All you need to know about the Refer a Friend program ending on May 31, 2023
Frequently Asked Questions
We regularly review our programs and make changes. We’ve decided to end the referral program at this time.
Current Refer a Friend customers won’t be affected. These customers will continue to enjoy their credits for the duration of their offer.
You can still redeem codes that were issued on or before May 31, 2023 within 30 days.
You and your friend will receive the Refer a Friend credit within 30 days of your friend successfully redeeming the code. Both of you must be active chatr customers to receive the credit for 10 months.
You need to be an active chatr customer.
If the friend you referred becomes inactive:
You won’t receive your credit for that month. The credit will resume once your friend becomes an active chatr customer again.
If the person who referred you becomes inactive:
You’ll still receive your credit if you remain an active chatr customer.
If the friend you referred is no longer a chatr customer or changed their chatr mobile number:
You won’t be eligible for the Refer a Friend credit anymore.
If you change your chatr mobile number, you’ll forfeit any Refer a Friend credit on your account.
Offer available with new activations only; subject to change without notice. To refer friends, you must be an active chatr customer for at least 30 days.
A Refer a Friend code is only valid for 30 days from the date it is created and can only be redeemed once. Upon successful redemption of a Refer a Friend code, a monthly credit in the amount indicated above will be applied for 10 months to respective accounts of the customer having made the referral and the referred friend within 30 days of successful redemption of the Refer a Friend code. You can have up to 5 active referrals on your account at a time but only a maximum of $15 per month in credits, for a total of $150 in credits over 10 months.
Both the customer having made the referral and the referred friend must remain active customers. If the account of the referred friend is deactivated before the end of the 10-month period, the customer having made the referral will lose the corresponding credit. If the account of the customer having made the referral is deactivated, the referred friend will continue to receive the corresponding credit. A customer can only redeem one referral code. A customer cannot refer him/herself.